Mid Shropshire Wheelers



Open 10 Miles Time Trial Saturday 24th June 2023 First Rider off at 3.09pm

Course: D10/23r Waters Upton – Hodnet on the A442

Start at stop line from unclassified road signposted 'Ellerdine & Rowton' north of Waters Upton. Proceed north along A442 to Espley Island (Hodnet) 5.15 miles. Encircle island and retrace to **Finish** opposite gateway approx 25 yds south of northern exit of Sytch Lane 10 miles.

Headquarters: Ellerdine Village Hall, Heath Lane, Ellerdine, Telford, Shropshire, TF6 6QT

Sign on, collection of numbers, toilets, return of numbers and sign off all at headquarters.

Please park in the football field a few metres past the Ellerdine Village Hall and not at the hall itself.

Please do not park in the lane at the start and be courteous to Waters Upton residents who endure a lot of cycling events through the year.

Organiser: Dave Mellor, 24 Oakfield Road, Shrewsbury SY3 8AE. Telephone - 07802 - 878349

Timekeepers: Finish - Mr Dave Drew and Start - Mr Dave Fletcher

Sign On: Mrs Natalie Bond and Harrison. Start Steward: Mr Ian McLeary. Finish Recorder: Mr Fred Barnett.

Marshals: Mid Shropshire Wheelers

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

It is mandatory to have a front and rear light and to wear an approved cycle helmet. It is a condition of entry that all riders under 18 years of age wear an approved cycle helmet.

The GHS Liverpool Regional Championship precedes this event at 3.01pm, please respect these young riders if you feel you need to pre ride the course.

Prize List

	Winner	Second	Third	
Fastest	£20	£15	£10	
Fastest Female	£20	£15	£10	
Fastest on Vet' Std	£15	Fastest Vet'	£15	
Fastest Road Bike	£15			

One Rider One Prize applies to the above prize list.

Fastest Team of 3 Solo Riders	£30	
-------------------------------	-----	--

The fastest Mid Shropshire Wheelers rider in either the Open 10 or the GHS 10 will be awarded **The Ray Page Winged Wheel Trophy** kindly donated by Mr Cecil Dean.

No.	Start Time	Name	Surname	Bike	Club	Sex	Category	Age
9	3.09	Stephen	Cooke	TT	Walsall Roads Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	64
10	3.10	Tim	Beardmore	TT	Bridgnorth Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	51
11	3.11	Simon	Romei	TT	Paramount CRT	Male	Veteran	46
12	3.12	Deb	Hutson-Lumb	TT	Wrekinsport CC	Female	Veteran	58
13	3.13	Lisa	Francis	TT	Hereford Cycle Hub Cycling Club	Female	Senior	31
14	3.14	Simon	Davis	TT	VTTA (Midlands)	Male	Veteran	46
15	3.15	Victor	Chetta	TT	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	Male	Veteran	45
16	3.16	James	Neale	TT	North Shropshire Wheelers	Male	Veteran	43
17	3.17	Phil	Guy	Road	North Shropshire Wheelers	Male	Veteran	75
18	3.18	Helen	Tudor	TT	Oswestry Paragon CC	Female	Veteran	54
19	3.19	Stewart	Hyde	TT	Walsall Roads Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	59
20	3.20	Joseph	Costello	TT	Legato Racing Team (LRT)	Male	Veteran	64
21	3.21	Phil	Land	TT	Velo6 Racing	Male	Veteran	50
22	3.22	Mark	Liptrot	TT	Graham Weigh Racing-Deeside Olympic	Male	Veteran	54
23	3.23	Geoff	Edgerton	Road	North Shropshire Wheelers	Male	Veteran	75
24	3.24	Christopher	Halford	TT	Wrekinsport CC	Male	Veteran	51
25	3.25	Tomos	Hales	TT	Wrekinsport CC	Male	Senior	30
26	3.26	Nick	Giles	Road	Pocomotion Road Club	Male	Veteran	64
27	3.27	Philip	Gardner	TT	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	Male	Veteran	55
28	3.28	Thea	Osmund-Smith	TT	Paramount CRT	Female	Senior	37
29	3.29	Jayne	Powell	TT	Paramount CRT	Female	Veteran	53
30	3.30	Jonathan	Mills-Keeling	TT	Bridgnorth Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	50
31	3.31	Bryn	Davies	TT	Hafren CC	Male	Veteran	49
32	3.32	Rich	Smith	TT	Wrekinsport CC	Male	Veteran	56
33	3.33	Andrew	Williams	TT	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	Male	Veteran	61
34	3.34	James	Powell	TT	North Shropshire Wheelers	Male	Veteran	51
35	3.35	Stuart	McCormick	TT	VTTA (Yorkshire)	Male	Veteran	55
36	3.36	Philip	Roberts	TT	Wrekinsport CC	Male	Senior	31
37	3.37	Ben	Southgate	TT	Wrekinsport CC	Male	Junior	16
38	3.38	Chris	Beckerleg	TT	Graham Weigh Racing-Deeside Olympic	Male	Senior	32
39	3.39	Malcolm	Giles	Road	Pocomotion Road Club	Male	Veteran	69
40	3.40	Chris	Humphries	TT	Bioracer UK RT	Male	Senior	39
41	3.41	Steven	Loraine	TT	Legato Racing Team (LRT)	Male	Veteran	67
42	3.42	Philip	Brown	TT	Walsall Roads Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	71
43	3.43	Alvydas	Janusauskas	Road	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	Male	Senior	35
44	3.44	Peter	Jukes	Road	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	Male	Veteran	55
45	3.45	Keri	Parton	TT	Team Boompods	Female	Senior	34
46	3.46	Kevin	Parry	TT	Hereford Cycle Hub Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	54
47	3.47	Allan	Henderson	TT	Wrekinsport CC	Male	Veteran	40
48	3.48	Stephen	Rooke	TT	Chester RC	Male	Senior	34
49	3.49	Robert	Garbett	TT	Wrekinsport CC	Male	Veteran	61
50	3.50	Grant	Bigham	TT	HUUB WattShop	Male	Senior	33